Makers by Cory Doctorow

I’m reading Makers and enjoying it a lot. It’s a paean to capitalism in a post-industrial age. It’s pretty decent foction fiction for a political/ economic/ social tract.

The book is free from Project Gutenberg or the author’s website but costs money from Amazon. You will have to find the links yourself, since I’m blogging from a Kindle–a practice I don’t recommend.

UPDATED to correct spelling and add thumbnail & links.

3 Responses to “Makers by Cory Doctorow”

  1. cbridges6159 Says:

    That’s fiction. I don’ read much foction any more.

  2. cbridges6159 Says:

    And that’s don’t as in don’t blog on a Kindle.

  3. Camelot resurrected « Carl Bridges' miscellania Says:

    […] philosophy of the book, let me tell you about another one I didn’t finish. A while back I blogged about Cory Doctorow’s book Makers, a work whose philosophy I agree with. But I quit reading […]

Leave a Reply

